Daily Archives: February 26, 2014

Presentation

In class this week we all had to create a presentation in the PECHA KUCHA style, 20 slides with 20 seconds on each, I found it really hard, simply because I hate talking in front of crowd to a couple of people I would be fine but not no more, but it was eye opening because in the industry this is needed, we are often needed to present out idea’s and thoughts.

But below is mine, not very good and inspiring but hey It worked.

Presentation Alex R

Sorry that its in a PDF format couldn’t get it to be a movie no here.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Designing

After having a little break and coming back to this project fresh and ready to get it done, I began to up the scale of my chosen sign style to A3 just to see how they would look on a larger scale.

Picture 9

I started off with the standard design that I have done which is a portrait orientation, When the document was printed out on A3 I thought that start away there not big enough but I first see how the signs look as they are but I do honestly think they need to be at-least twice the size.

 

Picture 8

 

Above is a screenshot of the sign on a landscape orientation, it’s funny because the sign this way looks better on the A3 print out unlike the portrait one.

I need to keep on developing and push forward with this project to come out with some final design by the end of this week hopefully.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,