Woodstains Part 1

So I have decided to have a solid piece of wood as my backdrop/ canvas, this post if for me to have a little think and write down my thought’s as to which way I want to go down with the staining of my canvas.

I really like the classic walnuts and mahogany and I think with the monochrome illustrations it will look visual effective and appealing.

 

woodst2rev

How to apply wood stain

I really like the natural effect of wood, the wood grain looks really unique and for me using natural materials aswell is another benefit for this project because WWF are all about the environment and de-forestation is one of the main causes they help with, I really like the darker stains like walnut and ebony, I will have to experiment and test these stains before I use them to see what they look like with the illustrations.

I will post up my results very soon with some visuals that I will use to help me decided this process, then I will also put the actual staining process up too.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment